Job News in Solihull


NAEC Stoneleigh step in to save jobs following closure of Solihull security firm  Leamington Observer
Wed, 15 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT

Handmade Burger Co collapses into administration with 19 UK stores closed and 280 jobs lost  Birmingham Live
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 12:50:00 GMT

Jaguar Land Rover will slash 500 jobs at its Merseyside plant in fresh blow to UK car industry  Daily Mail
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 10:40:00 GMT

NAEC Stoneleigh saves security jobs  Exhibition News
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 09:19:00 GMT

What 2020 has in store, jobs up for grabs and Solihull expansion - your Jaguar Land Rover round-up  Coventry Telegraph
Thu, 09 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT

Aldi raises wages again and there are jobs available in Birmingham and The Black Country  Birmingham Live
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 05:30:00 GMT

NAEC Stoneleigh saves dozens of security jobs  Event Industry News
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 15:03:38 GMT

HS2 - if Boris Johnson 'betrays Birmingham' and axes high-speed railway this is what will be lost  Birmingham Live
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 09:46:00 GMT

Stylish Parisian-style restaurant to open in Solihull town centre's old bank building  Birmingham Live
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 13:56:00 GMT

Property Jobs Today - movers and shakers across the industry  Estate Agent Today
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 00:00:38 GMT

Why you can die 10 years earlier in parts of Solhull - and how to stop it  Birmingham Live
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 11:13:00 GMT

Teacher, 48, who gave up career for the 'best job in the world'  Birmingham Live
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT

Jaguar Land Rover Cuts 500 Jobs At Northern UK Plant, Some Blame Brexit  International Business Times
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 16:38:45 GMT

Jaguar Land Rover Cuts 500 Jobs at SUV Plant Amid Cost Squeeze  Investing.com UK
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 13:16:00 GMT

Business leaders urge PM to press on with HS2 in joint letter  York Press
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 16:51:00 GMT

UK factories roar back to life after Boris Johnson win: Confidence jumps by the most in 62 years  This is Money
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 22:00:00 GMT

Laing O'Rourke joins industry pleas to get going on HS2  Building
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 06:02:52 GMT

These are the big developments coming to Solihull in 2020  Birmingham Live
Sun, 12 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT

Petrol and diesel car ban planned to beat climate change  Stourbridge News
Mon, 20 Jan 2020 04:52:30 GMT

Church and shopping centre give cash to support homeless campaign  Solihull Observer
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 07:17:10 GMT

Solihull Aldi jobs - pay rates and the funny questions they'll ask you  Birmingham Live
Tue, 17 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Aldi is advertising these jobs as two new stores get set to open in Solihull  Birmingham Live
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Ashley Carson provides update on trying to reach financial agreement with previous Chesterfield boss John Sheridan  Derbyshire Times
Tue, 21 Jan 2020 14:49:00 GMT

Call for harsh sentences for assaulting officers – from West Midlands Police Federation  Solihull Observer
Fri, 10 Jan 2020 10:03:38 GMT

Major HS2 works, a controversial housing plan and town centre changes among Solihull's big issues in 2020  Birmingham Live
Wed, 08 Jan 2020 08:00:00 GMT

JLR Lays Off 500 Workers At UK’s Halewood Plant As It Cuts One Shift  CarScoops
Wed, 22 Jan 2020 18:33:00 GMT

Skanska confirmed on £143m M42 upgrade  Construction News
Tue, 14 Jan 2020 12:21:21 GMT

Npower announces job cuts with future of Solihull offices in doubt  Solihull Observer
Fri, 29 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Training school upgrade plan for Solihull to fill HS2 rail project jobs  Birmingham Live
Tue, 17 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Lidl reveals it is opening a new store on Solihull retail park - advertising these jobs  Birmingham Live
Sat, 28 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Automotive supplier to JLR will create 400 new jobs in Solihull  PES Media
Mon, 29 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Update: 400 jobs at risk as Morrisons closes four stores  Retail Gazette
Thu, 22 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT

DHL to cut 130 jobs at Jaguar Land Rover  Solihull Observer
Wed, 22 May 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Morrisons supermarket set to close Shirley store with jobs at risk  Solihull Observer
Fri, 23 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Lidl has announced when it will open a new store in Solihull  Coventry Telegraph
Fri, 04 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

West Midlands billionaires increase to 11 - why the richest are richer than ever  Birmingham Live
Thu, 23 Jan 2020 05:00:00 GMT

Travel agents 'up and running' with jobs saved at former Thomas Cook in Solihull  Solihull Observer
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Jobs under threat as Mothercare set to appoint administrators  Coventry Telegraph
Mon, 04 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

'Thousands of jobs safe' as Jaguar Land Rover announces electric vehicle plans for Castle Bromwich  Solihull Observer
Fri, 05 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Morrisons to close four UK stores with 400 jobs at risk  Coventry Telegraph
Wed, 28 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT

19 Christmas jobs you can apply for now  Coventry Telegraph
Tue, 03 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Bonmarche collapses into administration putting 2,900 jobs at risk  Coventry Telegraph
Mon, 21 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Emirates is hiring cabin crew in Birmingham - and jobs include a free home in Dubai  Birmingham Live
Sat, 31 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Bonmarche has collapsed into administration putting 2,900 jobs at risk  Birmingham Live
Tue, 22 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Mental health NHS trust staff due to go on strike in bid to halt jobs transfer  Solihull Observer
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Aldi is hiring - and there are jobs paying up to £60k in Birmingham  Birmingham Live
Sat, 13 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Smart Works: 'A free designer suit changed my life'  BBC News
Thu, 25 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Major letting paves way for 400 new jobs  Insider Media
Fri, 26 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Jaguar Land Rover may cut up to 5,000 jobs  The Guardian
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 08:00:00 GMT

New Travelodges create 40 jobs  Insider Media
Thu, 28 Mar 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Chelmsley Wood job shop to host care worker event amid urgent need for staff  Birmingham Live
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

All the new shops opening at Sears Retail Park in Solihull  Birmingham Live
Sat, 05 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

West Midlands Police is advertising these jobs - and they pay up to £70k-a-year  Birmingham Live
Sun, 08 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Barclays 'set to cut 350 jobs in Birmingham and West Midlands'  Birmingham Live
Tue, 09 Apr 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Opponents demand answers from Solihull MPs over Parliament's suspension and no-deal Brexit  Solihull Observer
Fri, 30 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Thousands of Midlands NHS jobs go vacant as health bosses warn staff shortage puts patients at risk  Birmingham Live
Tue, 19 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Smyths Toys launches new store in Solihull with giveaways  Birmingham Live
Sat, 05 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

First drive-thru bank in the Black Country to open on Friday  expressandstar.com
Thu, 19 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Labour rejects mayor Andy Street's plan to create thousands of jobs with car battery 'gigafactory'  Birmingham Live
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Solihull Moors 1, Oxford United 1  Oxford Mail
Sat, 27 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Solihull primary school pupils get hands-on work-experience in great outdoors  Solihull Observer
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Armstrong expecting battle at Solihull in Trophy tie  The Northern Echo
Fri, 13 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT

More jobs misery at Jaguar Land Rover as contractor DHL axes 135 posts  Birmingham Live
Tue, 21 May 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Morrisons to close four UK stores including Shirley with 400 jobs at risk  Birmingham Live
Sat, 24 Aug 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Hartlepool United 0 Solihull Moors 1: Pools go down in front of watching incoming boss  The Northern Echo
Tue, 05 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Mayor Andy Street accuses Labour MPs of failing to back 'gigafactory' that could create 11,000 jobs  Birmingham Live
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Former Downing Street chief Nick Timothy beaten by Saqib Bhatti in Tory's Meriden selection  Solihull Observer
Tue, 05 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

School leavers from Solihull encouraged to visit Apprenticeship Show  Solihull Observer
Fri, 18 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Opening date for new Aldi store in Solihull revealed  Coventry Telegraph
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Fountains Care Home in Shirley, Solihull  Barchester Healthcare
Thu, 16 May 2019 23:59:32 GMT

Solihull bus network changes take effect this weekend  Solihull Observer
Wed, 20 Feb 2019 08:00:00 GMT

New Solihull bank set to open soon  Coventry Telegraph
Tue, 16 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

How the Wrexham AFC players rated in win against Solihull  LeaderLive
Sun, 08 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Mothercare could close stores in Midlands after filing for administration  ITV News
Mon, 04 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

FA CUP: Solihull Moors chief Darryl Eales set to receive warm welcome at Oxford City  Oxford Mail
Thu, 07 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Caretaker boss to lead team against Solihull  The Northern Echo
Mon, 04 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Solihull Moors 3 Wrexham AFC 1 | The Leader  LeaderLive
Tue, 01 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Labour under fire over plans for 3 battery plants and thousands of jobs outside West Midlands  Coventry Observer
Thu, 26 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Tories tightlipped over Meriden general election candidate – ahead of selection next week  Solihull Observer
Tue, 29 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Solihull schoolgirl at the vanguard of region's climate fight  Solihull Observer
Tue, 10 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

JOBS: Flash Clmbing Centre Solihull is hiring  UKC News
Fri, 07 Sep 2018 07:00:00 GMT

5000 jobs set to go at Jaguar Land Rover in new year  The Engineer
Mon, 17 Dec 2018 08:00:00 GMT

Break-in at Solihull charity farm cafe sparks police investigation  Solihull Observer
Wed, 03 Apr 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Challinor is front runner for Hartlepool United job  The Northern Echo
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Jaguar Land Rover to cut 1,000 jobs due to Brexit 'headwinds'  The Guardian
Fri, 13 Apr 2018 07:00:00 GMT

Solihull Council's gender pay gap still worst in West Midlands  Solihull Observer
Thu, 28 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Wrexham AFC 2 Solihull Moors 0 | The Leader  LeaderLive
Sat, 07 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT

This is how many jobs depend on Jaguar Land Rover  Coventry Telegraph
Sat, 09 Mar 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Fast start helps Solihull move third | Stourbridge News  Stourbridge News
Sat, 16 Nov 2019 18:03:00 GMT

Solihull council disbands service to help young disabled people into work  Solihull Observer
Thu, 22 Mar 2018 07:00:00 GMT

Aldi recruiting staff for its new store - here's how to apply  Coventry Telegraph
Wed, 18 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Solihull MPs react to Boris Johnson becoming Prime Minister  Solihull Observer
Wed, 24 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Jaguar Land Rover to cut 500 jobs at Solihull plant temporarily in run-up to Christmas  The Independent
Thu, 29 Nov 2018 08:00:00 GMT

Music service's fears over loss of historic Solihull Land Rover social club  Solihull Observer
Tue, 02 Jul 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Darlington's focus is now on York City  The Northern Echo
Wed, 18 Dec 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Solihull MP hits out at fellow politicians for failing to deliver Brexit  Solihull Observer
Wed, 26 Jun 2019 07:00:00 GMT

Virgin Atlantic is advertising jobs specifically for Thomas Cook cabin crew  Birmingham Live
Tue, 24 Sep 2019 07:00:00 GMT

JLR workers 'tense' after 4,500 job cuts announced  BBC News
Thu, 10 Jan 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Darlington handed trip to Solihull Moors in FA Trophy  The Northern Echo
Mon, 25 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT

Gary Delaney: ‘The Beach Boys were driving around Solihull in tanks trying to kill me’  The Guardian
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 08:00:00 GMT